Options de transfert de l'Aéroport de Singapour-Changi au Centre-ville

L'aéroport de Singapour-Changi est le plus emprunté d'Asie, il reçoit des centaines de vols internationaux par jour. L'aéroport offre de multiples options de transfert vers la ville, toutes accessibles directement de la majorité des terminaux à Changi à des tarifs raisonnables, et disponibles à toute heure du jour et de la nuit. Les taxis de l'aéroport de Changi sont disponibles 24 heures/24 et 7 jours/7 et vous conduiront au centre-ville en 23 minutes environ pour la somme de 15 € (25 S$). Mais sachez que ce tarif dépend de divers facteurs. Il y a également deux modes de transport en commun à votre disposition : le métro (MRT) et le bus. Le MRT vous mènera au centre-ville pour la somme de 1,20 € (2 S$) ou 1,08 € (1,75 S$) avec une carte EZ-Link en 30 minutes environ. Le bus constitue l'alternative la plus lente : il prend environ 1 heure et demie, et coûte 1,50 € (2,50 S$) ou 1,18 € (1,84 S$) avec une carte EZ-Link. Welcome Pickups offre un service d’accueil et une introduction chaleureuse à Singapour au même prix qu’un taxi ordinaire. Cliquez ici pour voir le prix.

Welcome Pickups obtient un Score Net de Sécurité de 96 sur 100

Nous avons introduit une mesure indiquant à quel point les voyageurs se sentent en sécurité lorsqu'ils utilisent nos services pendant la pandémie de COVID-19. Après chaque trajet, nous demandons à chaque voyageur de laisser une évaluation.

  • Intervalle de 20 minutes entre les transferts

  • Désinfection régulière du véhicule

  • Trajet sans contact

  • Désinfectant à bord de chaque véhicule

En savoir plus

Comparaison des options

PRIX POUR 2PASSAGERS
OPTION PRIX DURÉE DISPONIBILITÉ
Taxi €15 23min 24/7
Welcome Pickups €35 23min 24/7 Book
Book
Métro €2.40 32min 05:51–23:18
Bus €3 90min 06:06–22:52

Comment se rendre de l'aéroport de Singapour au centre-ville en taxi ?

Un taxi de l'aéroport de Changi vous offrira le mode de transport le plus rapide et le plus confortable pour vous rendre dans le centre-ville de Singapour. Les taxis sont très fiables, réglementés et disposent de compteurs. Vous en verrez de toutes les couleurs à la station car ils sont gérés par diverses compagnies de taxi de Singapour. Le trajet dure environ 23 minutes quand la circulation est normale.

Tarif des taxis entre l'aéroport de Singapour et le centre-ville

À Singapour, les taxis disposent de compteurs et le prix de la course dépend de plusieurs facteurs. En conditions normales, le tarif d'une course à destination du centre devrait coûter environ 15 € (25 S$).
Il faut tout d'abord compter une prise en charge de 1,85 € (3 S$) du lundi au vendredi et 3,10 € (5 S$) les week-ends et jours fériés.

En plus de ces coûts, des frais de péage s'appliquent chaque fois que vous entrez dans la ville du lundi au vendredi entre 7 h et 19 h. Le week-end et les jours fériés, ce péage s'applique entre 7 h 30 et 9 h 30. Ces tarifs ont cours également à partir de 13 h la veille des jours fériés les plus importants (Noël, Nouvel an, Deepavali).

Enfin, une surcharge de 25 % s'applique à tous les tarifs pendant les heures de pointe : entre 6 h et 9 h 30 du lundi au vendredi et entre 18 h et 23 h 59 tous les jours. Il y a une surcharge de 50 % supplémentaire sur les trajets de taxi entre minuit et 6 h tous les jours.

TARIFS DE TAXI
EN JOURNÉE
(05:00–24:00)
LA NUIT
(00:00–05:00)
durée
DE SIN AUX HÔTELS DU CENTRE-VILLE
€15
€22.50
23 min
DE SIN AU CENTRE-VILLE
€15
€22.50
23 min
DE SIN À MARINA BAY
€12
€18
22 min
DE SIN À GARDENS BY THE BAY
€12
€18
17 min
DE SIN À SENTOSA
€15
€22.50
23 min

Avantage

Les taxis assurent une liaison rapide, sûre et efficace vers le centre-ville et vous permettent de vous déplacer sans encombre. Il peut toutefois y avoir une file d'attente à la station de taxi, et suivant votre heure et jour de voyage, le trajet peut s'avérer coûteux. Veillez à vérifier les coûts additionnels avant de prendre le taxi.

Note de l'éditeur

Vous trouverez facilement des taxis dans tout Singapour. Vous pouvez les arrêter dans la rue ou les commander sur l'une des nombreuses applis disponibles quand vous êtes en déplacement.

Conseils pratiques

Il vaut mieux avoir des espèces sur vous pour régler le taxi, car des frais de 10 % s'appliquent aux paiements par carte.
Si vous avez des doutes, vous pouvez demander par avance au chauffeur combien devrait vous coûter la course.
Vous pouvez toujours demander un reçu à la fin de la course pour consulter le détail. Cela fait partie du service habituel des taxis.

Comment se rendre de l'aéroport de Singapour au centre-ville en métro (MRT) ?

Le MRT est un moyen rapide pour vous déplacer dans la ville de Singapour. La fréquence des départs est régulière et c'est un mode de transport relativement bon marché. Il n'y a pas de ligne directe de MRT jusqu'au centre-ville. Le trajet nécessite donc un changement à la station de Tanah Merah qui est reliée à l'aéroport sur la ligne verte en direction de l'ouest. Vérifiez quelle est la station la plus proche de votre hôtel. Le trajet dure environ 30 minutes par ce moyen de transport. Les créneaux des heures de pointe du métro sont les suivants : 8 h-9 h, 12 h 30-14 h et 19 h 30-22 h 15 tous les jours. 

Combien coûte le métro pour se rendre de l'aéroport de Singapour au centre-ville ?

Le tarif appliqué varie selon la distance parcourue.
Le coût du métro dépend de la méthode de paiement utilisée. La carte EZ-Link est la solution la plus rentable. Il s'agit d'une carte rechargeable valable sur de nombreux modes de transport, et qui vous offre une réduction sur vos trajets. Elle est disponible à l'achat aux guichets près du terminal MRT dans l'aéroport et est remboursable quand vous quittez la ville. La carte coûte 3 € (5 S$), et vous ajoutez ensuite du crédit. Avec cette méthode, le trajet en MRT vous coûtera 1,08 € (1,74 S$).

Vous pouvez également acheter des tickets aux machines de la billetterie près du métro. Le ticket est valable pour jusqu'à 6 voyages et doit être utilisé dans les 30 jours. Vous devrez payer une caution de 10 c pour la carte. Cette somme vous sera remboursée quand vous rendrez la carte, ou sera déduite du dernier trajet que vous effectuerez avec. Ces machines ne prennent que les espèces. Si vous choisissez cette option, un aller simple vous coûtera 1,20 € (2 S$),

Coût

1,20 €

Durée du voyage

30 min.

Le temps d'attente du métro peut s'élever à 13 minutes.

Avantage
Sécurité
Coût

Le métro circule de 5 h 51 à 23 h 18 du lundi au vendredi, et de 5 h 31 à 23 h 18 les samedis, dimanches et jours fériés. Il passe toutes les 7-9 minutes aux heures de pointe et toutes les 12-13 minutes le reste du temps.

Où puis-je prendre la navette ?

La station de MRT est située au sous-sol des Terminaux 2 et 3 de l'aéroport. Les panneaux qui vous y mèneront indiquent "train to city".

L'aéroport de Singapour compte quatre terminaux. Si vous devez vous rendre d'un terminal à un autre, plusieurs options s'offrent à vous.
Le mode de transport le plus utilisé entre les terminaux et le SkyTrain. Il circule tous les jours de 5 h 30 à 2 h 30 et met de 5 à 7 minutes environ pour relier les terminaux. Vous pouvez aussi marcher : la voie piétonne est ouverte 24 h/24 et 7 j/7.

Une navette relie également les terminaux 2 et 3. Elle circule aussi de 5 h 30 à 2 h 30 et dessert les portes E et B.
Enfin, si vous devez vous rendre au terminal 4 ou en partir, vous pouvez prendre une navette. Mais vous devrez montrer votre carte d'embarquement pour le terminal pour pouvoir l'emprunter. Elle est accessible depuis le hall d'arrivée du terminal 2 et circule 24 h/24.

Avantage

Le métro est une option bon marché et relativement rapide pour rejoindre le centre-ville. Cependant, il peut y avoir beaucoup d'affluence aux heures de pointe et le changement peut être compliqué. Si vous avez beaucoup de bagages, il vaut mieux opter pour un mode de transport alternatif.

Note de l'éditeur

Vous pouvez acheter ou recharger la carte EZ-Link dans de nombreux endroits dans Singapour, notamment dans les magasins SingPost et 7/11 dans toute la ville.

Conseils pratiques

Les cartes EZ-Link se vendent aux tarifs de 5 S$, 10 S$ et 12 S$, mais rappelez-vous que la carte seule coûte 5 S$.
Il vous faudra scanner votre carte à l'entrée et à la sortie de chaque station de métro. Le tarif sera calculé en fonction de la distance parcourue et débité de votre carte.
Prendre le métro offre une bonne solution pour éviter les péages dans le CBD.

Comment se rendre de l'aéroport de Singapour au centre-ville en bus ?

Prendre le bus pour le centre de Singapour est le mode de transport le plus lent. Mais c'est une option meilleure marché que le taxi. La ligne de bus de l'aéroport est la 36/36A. Elle relie l'aéroport aux stations MRT du centre et du CBD : Marine Parade Rd, Somerset et Orchard Rd. Le trajet jusqu'au CBD vous prendra environ 1 h 30 en bus, mais il s'arrête à des endroits pratiques, il dessert notamment de nombreuses stations MRT. Vous devrez cependant peut-être aussi marcher pour rejoindre votre hôtel.

Note : Il existe une navette qui part également de l'aéroport, mais elle revient plus cher. Le billet coûte 5,60 € (9 S$). Cette solution s'adapte davantage aux voyageurs non accompagnés et à ceux qui n'ont pas beaucoup de bagages. Elle dessert les grands hôtels. Elle circule 24 h/24 et part toutes les 15 minutes aux heures de pointe et toutes les 30 minutes le reste du temps. Elle met environ 25 minutes pour atteindre le centre. Les billets sont vendus au guichet du Ground Transport Desk aux arrivées.

Combien coûte le bus pour se rendre de l'aéroport de Singapour au centre-ville ?

Le ticket de bus coûte 1,50 € (2,50 S$) ou 1,13 € (1,84 S$) si vous achetez une carte EZ-Link.
C'est le chauffeur de bus qui vend les tickets. Veillez à avoir le compte exact sur vous car il ne rend pas la monnaie.

La carte EZ-Link peut s'acheter à la billetterie des halls d'arrivée de l'aéroport.

Coût

1,50 €

Durée du voyage

90 min.

Le temps d'attente du bus peut s'élever à 12 minutes.

Avantage
Sécurité
Coût

Le bus circule de 6 h 08 à 22 h 52 du lundi au vendredi, de 6 h 07 à 22 h 52 le samedi et de 06 h 06 à 22 h 53 le dimanche et les jours fériés à une fréquence de 8 à 12 minutes (et plus souvent aux heures de pointe).

Où puis-je prendre la navette ?

Les arrêts de bus se situe au sous-sol des terminaux 1, 2 et 3. Dans l'aéroport suivez les panneaux qui indiquent "Bus to City".

Si vous êtes au Terminal 4, vous devrez prendre le bus près de la zone de parking 4B.

Avantage

Bien que le bus soit une option bon marché et desserve de nombreux arrêts bien placés dans la ville, il est lent et peut être bondé aux heures de pointe, surtout avec des bagages.

Note de l'éditeur

La plupart des arrêts de bus correspondent aux stations MRT de la ville. Il faut donc parfois marcher, ce qui n'est pas idéal quand on a des bagages.

Conseils pratiques

Le bus circule relativement régulièrement aux heures de pointe, alors si vous ne trouvez pas de place dans un bus, vous n'avez qu'à patienter dix minutes pour prendre le suivant.
Comparé au métro, le bus offre l'avantage d'être accessible depuis tous les terminaux.
Si vous avez besoin de prendre le bus ou le métro puis un bus, il vaut mieux acheter une carte EZ-Link pour profiter d'une réduction sur de multiples moyens de transport.

Transfert de Welcome Pickups

Welcome Pickups

Réservez un chauffeur de taxi anglophone qualifié pour venir vous chercher pour le même prix qu'un taxi traditionnel.

Si vous pensez que vous serez moins stressé en sachant que quelqu'un vous attend, vous pouvez ainsi réserver un service de transfert de Welcome Pickups. Votre chauffeur vous accueillera au terminal d'arrivée, un panneau où sera inscrit votre nom en main. Il vous aidera avec vos bagages et vous accompagnera vers le véhicule. En chemin, il vous donnera des conseils et des recommandations sur ce que vous pouvez faire pendant vos vacances à Singapour. Nos chauffeurs sont triés sur le volet et parlent couramment l'anglais. Pas besoin de s'inquiéter de potentiels problèmes de communication que vous pourriez rencontrer avec les chauffeurs de taxi pris au vol. Détendez-vous et profitez de votre trajet.

Meilleurs chauffeurs

Chauffeurs anglophones triés sur le volet

Suivi des vols

Les chauffeurs sont toujours à l'heure

Assistance qualité

Assistance par e-mail et téléphone 24/7

Annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant et obtenez un remboursement

Modifier ou annuler le transfert

Lire plus

Tarifs

EN JOURNÉE
€35
LA NUIT
€43
Même prix qu'un taxi traditionnel

PRIX POUR

Voiture berline

4 voyageurs, 4 bagages

Réservez un transfert de Welcome Pickups

Questions fréquentes

Combien coûte un taxi de l'aéroport de Singapour au centre-ville ?

À Singapour, les taxis disposent de compteurs et le prix de la course dépend de plusieurs facteurs. Les tarifs varient donc suivant le jour et l'heure. Néanmoins, en règle générale, la course coûte environ 15 € (25 S$).

Combien y a-t-il d'options de transferts disponibles entre l'aéroport de Singapour et le centre-ville ?

Il y a trois options possibles : par taxi, bus et métro (MRT). Ces trois options sont disponibles depuis la plupart des terminaux de l'aéroport.

À quelle distance du centre-ville se trouve l'aéroport de Singapour ?

L'aéroport de Singapour-Changi est situé à 24 km du centre-ville. Le trajet devrait prendre environ 23 minutes en taxi.

Réservez en ligne

Transfer Options from Singapore Changi Airport to City Centre

Book a Welcome transfer

How to get from Singapore Changi Airport to city centre

Singapore Changi Airport is the busiest airport in Asia, serving hundreds of international flights a day. The airport provides multiple transit options into the city, all accessible directly from the majority of terminals at Changi and all at reasonable prices, operating for all hours of the day and night. Changi airport taxis are available 24/7 and will take you in to the city in approximately 23 minutes for around 15€ (S$25) - note that this price is affected by a variety of factors. Alternatively, there are two methods of public transport, by metro (MRT) or bus. The MRT will take you into the city for 1.20€ (S$2), or 1.08€ (S$1.75) with an EZ-Link card and take around 30 minutes. A bus, being the slowest option, will take around 1.5hrs and cost around 1.50€ (S$2.50) or 1.18€ (S$1.84) with an EZ-Link card.

Comparison of the options

PRICE FOR 1PASSENGER
OPTION PRICE TIME AVAILABLE
Taxi €15 23min 24/7 Details
Metro €1.20 32min 05:51–23:18 Details
Bus €1.50 90min 06:06–22:52 Details

How to get from Singapore Airport to city centre by taxi

A Changi airport taxi provides the quickest and most comfortable way to travel to the city centre of Singapore. Taxis are very reliable, under legislation and metered. They will appear in many colours in the rank as they are operated by many different companies within Singapore. The journey will take you around 23 minutes, in usual traffic.

How to get from Singapore Airport to city centre by taxi

A Changi airport taxi provides the quickest and most comfortable way to travel to the city centre of Singapore. Taxis are very reliable, under legislation and metered. They will appear in many colours in the rank as they are operated by many different companies within Singapore. The journey will take you around 23 minutes, in usual traffic.

Taxi fare from Singapore Airport to city centre

The taxis in Singapore are metered and a number of factors will contribute to the cost of your journey. Under standard conditions the journey into the centre should cost around 15€ (S$25).
Firstly, there is a standard airport pickup cost of 1.85€ (S$3) Monday to Friday, and 3.10€ (S$5) on weekends and public holidays.

Additional to this, Monday to Friday between 07.00am - 07.00pm there is a toll charge that will be applied for any journey to the city, and weekends and public holidays this will apply between 07:30 - 09:30am. The charges are also in effect from 01:00pm the day before major holidays (Christmas, New Year, Deepavali).

Finally, there is an extra 25% applied to any fare within peak hours of service; Monday to Friday between 06:00am - 09:30am and everyday between 06:00pm and 11:59pm. There is a 50% extra charge on taxi journeys between midnight - 06:00am daily.

Singapore Taxi prices
day time
(05:00–24:00)
night time
(00:00–05:00)
duration
FROM SIN - TO HOTELS IN CITY CENTRE
€15
€22.50
23 min
FROM SIN - TO CITY CENTRE
€15
€22.50
23 min
FROM SIN - TO MARINA BAY
€12
€18
22 min
FROM SIN - TO GARDENS BY THE BAY
€12
€18
17 min
FROM SIN - TO SENTOSA
€15
€22.50
23 min

Pre-booking a taxi

You can pre-book a taxi at the same price as a regular cab from the line with Welcome Pickups. In addition to a comfortable ride you also will get:

  • Personal attention by polite and professional local drivers.
  • No hidden fees. The taxi price includes absolutely everything.
  • Flight monitoring, so you do not have to inform or worry about flight delays.
  • Best price guarantee and full refund in case you have to cancel.
Book a Taxi

Convenience

Taxis provide a quick, efficient and safe journey into the city with minimal hassle. There may be a queue for the taxi at the rank however, and depending on the travel time and day, you may find this can be an expensive journey. Ensure to check the additional fares before you travel.

Editor’s Note

There are taxis available all over Singapore; you can flag them down or use one of the many apps available to order one when you're out and about.

Useful Tips

It is best to have cash with you to pay for the taxi, as using a credit card will incur a 10% surcharge.
If you are at all unsure, you can ask the driver how much your journey is likely to cost in advance.
You can always ask for a receipt at the end of the journey in a taxi for breakdown of costs, this is standard procedure for taxis.

How to get from Singapore Airport to city centre by metro (MRT)

The MRT is a quick way to get around Singapore city, provides regular departures and is a relatively inexpensive method of transport. There is no direct line on the MRT into the city centre, so the route requires a change at Tanah Merah Station - which links to the airport - onto the 'green line' train heading Westbound to get to the city - check which stop is the closest to your hotel. The journey takes approximately 30 minutes by this method. Note the peak hours of the metro apply between 08:00am-09:00am, 12:30pm-02:00pm and 07:30pm - 10:15pm every day.

How to get from Singapore Airport to city centre by metro (MRT)

The MRT is a quick way to get around Singapore city, provides regular departures and is a relatively inexpensive method of transport. There is no direct line on the MRT into the city centre, so the route requires a change at Tanah Merah Station - which links to the airport - onto the 'green line' train heading Westbound to get to the city - check which stop is the closest to your hotel. The journey takes approximately 30 minutes by this method. Note the peak hours of the metro apply between 08:00am-09:00am, 12:30pm-02:00pm and 07:30pm - 10:15pm every day.

How much is the metro from Singapore Airport to city centre?

Fare is collected based on the distance traveled.
The metro cost is dependent on the method of payment used. It is better value to purchase the EZ-Link card, as this is a rechargeable card that can be used on multiple kinds of public transport and provides a discount on these journeys. These are available at ticket offices near the MRT terminal in the airport and is also refundable when you leave the city. The card will cost 3€ (S$5) and the rest of the top up is credit. By this method the MRT journey will cost 1.08€ (S$1.74).

Single tickets can be purchased at General Ticketing Machines near the metro, and can be used up to 6 times within 30 days. You will need to pay a 10c deposit for the card and this is taken off when you either return the card, or discounted on the last trip you take with it. These are cash only machines. A single journey will cost 1.20€ (S$2) by this method.

Cost

1.20€

Trip Duration

30 Min.

There can be up to a 13 minute wait for the metro

Convenience
Safety
Value for Money

The metro is available from 05.51am - 11.18pm (Mon-Fri) and 05.31am - 11:18pm (Sat, Sun & Holidays) and leaves every 7-9 minutes during peak hours and 12-13 outside these hours.

Where do I get it from?

The MRT is available in the basement of Terminals 2 and 3 at the airport- the signs directing you should say "train to city".

Singapore Airport has three terminal buildings. If you need to make your way between the buildings there is a variety of options available.
The most common option for transport between the buildings is the SkyTrain, which runs 05:30am - 02:30am every day and will take around 5 -7 minutes to get between the terminals. You can also walk the connections - the path is open 24/7.

There is a shuttle bus that connects terminals 2 and 3 which operates again between 05:30am - 02:30am the goes to Gate E and B.
Finally, if you need to reach/leave from Terminal 4 there is a specific shuttle bus that will go there, however you need to show your boarding pass for the terminal before you can board it. It is available from the Terminal 2 arrivals hall and operates 24 hours.

Convenience

The metro is a cheap and relatively quick option to get into the city, however the peak hours can make the train very busy and the changeover can be a hassle. You should consider other options if you have lots of luggage with you.

Editor’s Note

The EZ- Link card can be purchased or topped up in multiple locations around Singapore, such as SingPost stores and 7/11 Stores around the city.

Useful Tips

EZ Link cards are purchasable in $S5, S$10, S$12 - however remember that the cost of the card is S$5.
You will need to scan out and in each time you leave a metro station - and your fare will be discounted based on the distance traveled.
Taking the metro is a good way to avoid tolls in effect in the CBD.

How to get from Singapore Airport to city centre by bus

Taking the bus into Singapore Central is the slowest method of transport, however is also a cheaper option than a taxi. The public bus from the airport is the 36/36A which runs from the airport to the central MRT stations in the CBD - Marine Parade Rd, Somerset or Orchard Rd. Taking the bus to the CBD will take approximately 1.5 hours, yet it does make a lot of convenient stops but you may also need to walk depending on the location of your hotel - the bus makes many stops at MRT stations.

Note: There is a shuttle bus service that also runs from the airport, but it is more expensive at 5.60€ (S$9pp), and is best for light luggage and solo travelers. It will do drop offs to major hotels, and is 24 hours - leaving every 15 minutes in peak hours or 30 minutes otherwise. It will take approximately 25 minutes to reach the centre and tickets can be purchased from the Ground Transport Desk at the arrivals.

How to get from Singapore Airport to city centre by bus

Taking the bus into Singapore Central is the slowest method of transport, however is also a cheaper option than a taxi. The public bus from the airport is the 36/36A which runs from the airport to the central MRT stations in the CBD - Marine Parade Rd, Somerset or Orchard Rd. Taking the bus to the CBD will take approximately 1.5 hours, yet it does make a lot of convenient stops but you may also need to walk depending on the location of your hotel - the bus makes many stops at MRT stations.

Note: There is a shuttle bus service that also runs from the airport, but it is more expensive at 5.60€ (S$9pp), and is best for light luggage and solo travelers. It will do drop offs to major hotels, and is 24 hours - leaving every 15 minutes in peak hours or 30 minutes otherwise. It will take approximately 25 minutes to reach the centre and tickets can be purchased from the Ground Transport Desk at the arrivals.

How much is the bus from Singapore Airport to city centre?

The bus fare is 1.50€ (S$2.50) or 1.13€ (S$1.84) if you purchase an EZ- Link card.
The bus driver is payable for a standard ticket - however be aware that the driver does not give change, so have the correct amount on you.

The EZ-Link card can be purchased at the ticketing offices in the arrivals area of the airport.

Cost

1.50€

Trip Duration

90 Min.

There can be up to a 12 minute wait for the bus

Convenience
Safety
Value for Money

The bus is available 06:08am - 10:52pm (Mon - Fri), 06:07am - 10:52pm (Sat) and 06:06am - 10:53pm (Sunday and Public Holidays) leaving between every 8 - 12 minutes (more frequent in peak hours).

Where do I get it from?

The bus is available from the basements of Terminals 1, 2 and 3. Follow the signage that reads "Bus to City" throughout the airport.

If you are in Terminal 4, you will need to catch the bus near the carpark zone labelled 4B.

Convenience

Although the bus is a cheap option and has many good stops in the city, it is a slow journey and during peak hours can be very crowded - especially with luggage.

Editor’s Note

Most of the stops for the bus are at MRT stations in the city, which can mean a walk - troublesome for those with luggage.

Useful Tips

The bus runs fairly regularly in peak hours, so if you can't fit on one - just wait ten minutes for the next.
The bus has the advantage over the metro of being available from all terminals.
If you need to take a bus then a metro, or a metro and then a bus, it is best to get an EZ-Link card so that you can get a discount on multiple methods of transport.

Frequently asked questions

How much is a taxi from Singapore Airport to the city centre?

Taxis in Singapore are metered and there are a number of factors that influence the price of a taxi journey, therefore there will be a discrepancies on any prices dependent on day and time. However, under basic circumstances a taxi should cost around 15€ (S$25).

How many transfer options are there from Singapore Airport to the city centre?

There are three different transfer options - by taxi, bus and MRT (metro). All three options are available from most of the terminals at the airport.

How far is Singapore Airport from the centre city?

Singapore Changi Airport is located 24km from the centre of the city. The journey should take around 23 minutes by taxi.

Cancel

common options

Cancel

common options

Haven't fully planned the trip yet?

Set a reminder and get the link to the guide right before the trip

Book a Welcome transfer
Loading...